First Dance Scrapbook Layout

Today’s scrapbook layout was inspired by Pinterest.com.

Some pages you just don’t know what to do until you see a sketch, or another layout with a great design. I found this layout and I really liked the squares/diamonds on it!

Scrapbook Layout: So Loved | scrapbook.com

I wanted to incorporate it into my design, however the squares/diamonds I cut out where a little too big. It just didnt look right when I laid it out on the page. I decided to look at my scrapy sketches and see what I could find. This sketch caught my eye because I could use those squares/diamonds that I liked from the layout above.

scrapbook page sketch (have I pinned this one already?) #scrapbook #sketch #multi-photo

I didn’t want to lay my photos out like this… I was making them more scattered, along with 4 photos, 3 of them square. From one of our wedding card envelopes, I had a bride & groom dancing. I really liked the design of it and wanted to incorporate it into my scrapbook the moment we opened the card! (Sorry to my friends and family, I can’t even remember who it was from, but thank you so much!) Had to eliminate one of the photos as it just didn’t work with my bride & groom cutout.

I hoped on my cricut expression 2, using the Lyrical Letters cartridge, to make my title. It needed to stay somewhat simple this time around. With a combination of both ideas, this is what I cam up with for our First Dance scrapbook layout.

First Dance | Scrapbook Layout | www.callascraftycorner.wordpress.com

