The Cake & The Big Day

Today’s layout is very different than a “normal” layout of mine. I’ve added a few little surprises because of the sketch below. Let’s Scrap has got my creative juices flowing this week! (But unfortunately time was not on my side, and it took me almost a week to complete!)

Here is the sketch:

I love that there are so many spots for photo! Unfortunately, I always print my pictures and then make my layouts… so my photos weren’t quite small enough to make this work the way it looks. I did however love the mini booklet/flap idea. I decided to do my wedding cake layout.

The Big Day & Wedding Cake | Scrapbook Layout with a flap! | www.callascraftycorner.wordpress.com

and then the idea hit me! I could add a flap! We actually had 2 wedding cakes, one being “the groom’s cake”.

The Big Day & Wedding Cake | Scrapbook Layout with a flap! | www.callascraftycorner.wordpress.comWe met at Mavis Discount Tire. He/his employees forgot to put a lugnut back on my car, so I had to come back. By that point, we both knew something was going on and I gave him my number. When we first started dating, my friends and family joked and called him “lugnut”. At our wedding, the groom’s cake was dedicated to him & how we met. As my sister famously said in her maid of honor speech, we will from now on always be known “Mr. and Mrs. Lugnut”.

The Big Day & Wedding Cake | Scrapbook Layout with a flap! | www.callascraftycorner.wordpress.comThe Big Day & Wedding Cake | Scrapbook Layout with a flap! | www.callascraftycorner.wordpress.com

