Sketch 3-15-15

Today is the middle of the month, and time for the next Let’s Scrap sketch to be revealed!

Here is this week’s inspiration: Lets Scrap Sketch 3-15-15 | www.callascraftycorner.wordpress.comSo I am getting close to finishing up my wedding album, and this layout just didn’t work for any of the page spreads I have left. I thought I’d switch it up a little bit and do a layout for my album of 2014 events.

In April 2014, I started a new job. I hadn’t had a Saturday or Sunday off (without requesting it off for something else), in over 2 years!! My hubby (well, fiance at the time) thought it would be fun to do something out of the ordinary together. He wanted to spend time with me, and have a little bit of fun. We decided to go to the Bronx Zoo.

I haven’t been there since my early college years for a biology class. He wanted to see the new Jurassic Park exhibit they had. (Unfortunately, I didn’t use any of those photos in my layout.) It was a fun-filled day, and I hope that comes across in my latest scrapbook layout. Enjoy!

A Day at the Bronx Zoo | Double Page Scrapbook Layout | www.CallasCraftyCorner.wordpress.com

