Sketch 8-1-15

I have been totally slacking lately! I love to scrapbook and my pages to do are piling up, quickly!!

I also sold my Cricut Expression 2, so I haven’t had the motivation to really get things done. It’s been a long couple of weeks waiting for my new Cricut Explore to come in the mail.

In between the transition, I had design team duties that needed to be completed… and this Let’s Scrap sketch was due.

I love the hexagon shapes, and definitely wanted to use them. I had to decide how I would cut them with my cutting machines out of commission. I decided to do it free-hand.. and of course, the shapes were not identical in sizes! Whatever, it’ll have to do for now.

I decided to go back in my 2014 scrapbook and try to finish up some pages. I found a page with a bunch of Christmas photos from 2013, when my nephew was only a few months old. They were too darn cute not to scrapbook them right there on the spot.

And so, this double paged scrapbook page was created.

I used up some older embellishments, some older lettering and some scrap pieces of paper to complete. It was good to clear out some of my scrapbooking goodies — especially since we will be moving soon!

My new Cricut Explore came in the mail yesterday!!! I am extremely excited and cannot wait to start using it. My motivation came into full swing when I saw the box on my doorstep. Hey, maybe now I can cut those hexagon shapes properly. I am also slightly disappointed in how my title / lettering looks. The title is supposed to say “Christmas in Buffalo,” however I think it needs to be tweaked so you can actually read “Christmas in.” I guess this whole page will get a facelift soon, and I will certainly post the updates.

